

Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education College Sponsored Branch Bikash Bhavan, 6" Floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata -700 091

Memo No. 446 -Edn (CS)/4C-17/2021/DPI-99/42/2020-JD (DPI)-DPI Dated. 30.06.2025

NOTIFICATION

The tenure of several Governing Bodies of the Government- aided Colleges (which are not yet re-constituted) under the control of this Department in the State of West Bengal are going to expire on or after 30th June, 2025.

The question of maintaining effective, continuous and uninterrupted academic and administrative functions in such Colleges is under active consideration of the State Government.

Now, after consideration of all these aspects and the fact that the State Government is under obligation in maintaining the Government-aided Colleges in West Bengal and to protect the interest of the Students, in such a manner so that the normal academic and administrative functions of such Colleges should not be hampered after 30th June, 2025.

The State Government, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 18 of the West Bengal Universities and Colleges (Administration and Regulations) Act, 2017, is pleased to direct to extend the tenure of such Governing Bodies (with the present composition as on date, of Government-aided Colleges in West Bengal, whose tenure is likely to be expired within 30th June, 2025 or within next 06 (six) months beyond 30th June, 2025) till 31st, December, 2025 or Governing Bodies are re-constituted/Administrators are appointed at such Colleges or until further orders, whichever is applicable.

Deputy Secretary

Memo.No.446/1(17)-Edn (CS)/4C-17/2021/DPI-99/42/2020-JD(DPI)-DPI Dated. 30.06.2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to -

- 1. The Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal, Bikash Bhavan, Kolkata 700 091
- 2. Dr. Ramaprasad Bhattacharya, JDPI (NGC), West Bengal.

- 3. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education.
- 4. The Sr. P.S. to the Principal Secretary, Department of Higher Education.
- 5. IT Cell, Department of Higher Education, with a request to upload in the Departmental website.
- 6. Dr. Asis Kumar Ghosh, JDPI, West Bengal
- 7. Dr. Mandira Ghosh, Asst. DPI, West Bengal
- 8. Dr. Jayarati Dasgupta, JDPI, West Bengal
- 9. Dr. Keka Trivedi, JDPI, West Bengal
- 10. Dr. Samrat Laskar, JDPI, West Bengal
- 11. Dr. Arindam Bhattacharjee, DDPI, West Bengal.
- 12. Dr. Sambuddha Ghosh, Asst. DPI, West Bengal.
- 13. Sri Sayantan Ray, Asst. DPI, West Bengal.
- 14. Dr. Md. Anisur Rahaman, Asst. DPI, West Bengal.
- 15. Smt. Moumita Mandal, Asst. DPI, West Bengal.
- 16. Sri. Aritra Rudra, Asst. DPI, West Bengal.
- 17. Guard file

Deputy Secretary